Top 5 books to read if you LOVE Colleen Hoover

If you’re like me, you read one of Colleen Hoover’s and thought, “OMG I NEED ABOUT 11 MORE BOOKS LIKE THIS“. I feel you. I understand. I felt the same. So here are my recommendations for books to read if you LOVE Colleen Hoover:

1- The Kiss Quotient by Helen Hoang

Number one on this list is a cute romance that I read recently that had all of the romance feels but not as much drama. It’s a cute sweet story that will suck you in and you cannot put it down! Check out the synopsis here

2- The Bride Test by Helen Hoang

Of course, this deals with a familiar cast of characters that you first met in The Kiss Quotient, but it’s a completely separate romance and, dare I say I enjoyed this one more? The drama in this one is a bit higher, but the romance is SUPERB. Check out the synopsis here

3- Josh and Hazel’s Guide to Not Dating by Christina Lauren

Now this one is perfect for you die-hard CoHo fans! It’s got romance like no one’s business (not even kind of friends-to-lovers?) The drama is absolutely a part of this story (but would it be a romance without drama?) Check out the synopsis here

4- After by Anna Todd

Okay, okay, I know. But give this book (and the series) some credit: it may be a trashy romance but guess what?? They’re entertaining as heck and perfect for when you want 11/10 DRAMA. (Also “Hardin” is based on Harry Styles…just saying) Just, read the synopsis here

5- Sweet Filthy Boy by Christina Lauren

Of course, the last book to make it on this list would be another Christina Lauren novel. How I came to read this (yes, my first Christina Lauren book) was I bought it at a local GoodWill. I read that sucker in one night. It was perfectly addicting and the perfect read after a reading slump! Read the synopsis here

If you have any New Adult Romance recommendations, let me know below! (I’m always reading them, they help reading slumps so well)

Xoxo,
Charlie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.